YOUR FEEDBACK IS REALLY IMPORTANT TO US

See what BearHugs customers have to say...

You can leave a review for other lovely BearHugs customers to read below.

I just wanted to say I have been really impressed by your business and standard and you can really tell how much effort and time has been put into it and it shows.
Your customer service is excellent, products are lovely and well priced and I will certainly be buying more from you in the future! Its such a lovely thought!
— Evie (November, 2018)
Just want to say an amazing idea and amazing service. My cousin had the worst news ever this week and wanted to send something that wasn’t flowers and just stumbled across your company through google. I created my own box on Tuesday and she received it this morning! I am so pleased and it managed to put a smile on her face which was all I wanted :) I will definitely be ordering from you again, great value and cute gifts that someone will get actual use out of. Thank you x
— Ciara (August, 2018)
Just wanted to say how impressed I am. A fabulous idea and concept. Better than any other hamper!! Love that I could hand pick every item, easily. And loved that your items are unique and not outrageously priced. I ordered yesterday afternoon and my friend has already received her BearHug - incredible. And perfect timing as she bought her son home from hospital today. You’re doing a great thing. Don’t stop!!
— Rebecca (August, 2018)
This is an amazing service and Faye is wonderful. If I could, I would send BearHugs for every occasion to every person I know, hoping one day to receive one back! Fingers crossed that that’s going to happen one day!
— Elisa L (December 2017)
An absolute joy of a company, Bearhugs makes the world a better place. Thanks lovelies!xx
— Kate S (December 2017)
My go-to gift company in the UK. I live in Germany and BearHugs is perfect for sending a little something to my friends and family without having to pack it myself and lug it to the post office. Perfect! Thank you x
— Kate M (December, 2017)
Fantastic customer service! Ordered for my sister she absolutely loved it.
— Kate C (November 2017)
I received a box today from friends after the passing of my mum last week. It was just gorgeous & made me smile so much. Packaged beautifully and full of all the treats a girl needs to get through the rough times. I will definitely use the service myself in future
— Emma C (November 2017)
BearHug boxes make for excellent presents and the customer service was excellent!
— Sim P (November 2017)
We had a box delivered to us accidentally, and because I spoke to bear hugs and arranged someone to come and get it, they let us keep the replacement which had also been sent to us! (Myself and my husband hadn’t realised two had been delivered as each of us took one of the postman 🙈) such a lovely company and we will be using them in future after our unconventional introduction... such wonderful customer service! Thank you again xxx
— Danielle G (October 2017)
Ordered a build your own BearHugs box for my fiancée on Monday and it arrived today! He was so happy with it! Said it was presented lovely and such a cute idea! Thank you for great service. Will recommend and deffo will use again myself. Xxx
— Bethany S (October 2017)
Thank you so much for a fantastic service. You have gave a little warmth during a very tough time in life. I ordered the ‘build our own box’ for my Mam after losing her Mam recently. It arrived a lot quicker than anticipated, I ordered yesterday and it arrived today. Everything was well packaged and neatly presented. I have already recommended you to colleagues at work!
— Sophie R (September 2017)
Surprisingly quick delivery, only placed the order a day or so ago and dispatch was almost instant - Recipient loved it so I’m happy too. Also absolutely love the story and concept behind this - great company, great work, keep it up
— Lili J (August 2017)
Bought a gift for a friend who received it today and loves it....Thank you!
Easy ordering and quick delivery. Would definitely recommend x
— Tracy S (August 2017)
I am amazed how quickly I received my Bearhugs. Only ordered them yesterday afternoon & they arrived the day after. So pleased with them.
Welcome to Lyndsay, and thank you to her husband for recommending you. Many many thanks to you all, exactly what I was looking for. All the best to everyone at Bearhugs xxx
I’ve already made 2 more orders!!!
— Deborah M (July 2017)
Absolutely fantastic service; cannot fault the excellent customer service received with my recent order. It really cheered up the recipient and I look forward to ordering my next box xxx
— Gemma F (June 2017)
Really pleased I found this website and love everything on there,fab ideas.
So glad I ordered one for my sister,was great to build my own box with excellent choices to choose from. Ordered it late Sunday night and my sister received it on Tuesday and she loved it too and said what a fab gift to receive!
Will definitely be ordering again in the future and definitely recommend to friends and family.
— Amanda W (June 2017)
Fantastic company! I have bought from this company twice and had email communications with them each time. They are quick to respond to emails and very polite. The items I have purchased have been perfect and exactly what I was looking for! Someone to bring a smile to someone’s face!! Thank you so much for your customer service!!! Rebecca
— Becca L (June 2017)
I’ve bought a number of bear hugs now for friends, family and colleagues. They are a brilliant idea, always having the desired effect of brightening someone’s day. Faye is brilliant and sourcing tailored request. Thank you.
— Jackie C (July 2017)
Just had to write a review for the wonderful bearhug box! Its such a great idea and my sister was so excited when she received it only 2 days later! The products are fantastic, unique and beautifully packaged. The service was impeccable and Faye made sure everything was absolutely perfect. Thanks so much!
— Larissa F (May 2017)
Great concept! I love the choice of gifts - so much to choose from catering to all dietary requirements , all locally sourced and not something you could just pick up yourself, making them extra special! The best part is being able to make your own box up.
Faye is great at corresponding efficiently with queries and fixing problems. I’m excited to see how the company blooms!
— Paige M (March 2017)
I really can’t thank you enough. I ordered a personalised bear hug box yesterday afternoon and my friend received it this morning!!!!! I am overwhelmed by your exceptional customer service and taking on board our requirements for it to be delivered quickly. Box looks fab and she is very pleased with the chosen contents. I will definitely be ordering from you again. Thank you so much once again and for brightening both our weekends! :-) xx
— Laura S (March 2017)
I was reading about your fab company and how you started. My friend had shared it with me. I’m currently dealing with some issues of my own and I’m off work atm. My friends sent me a bear hug box and I love it. Just wanted to say thank you to them and to you. X x x
— Kimberley B (March 2017)
My friend received her “Hug In a Box” gift box today; she loved it and I quote “It made my day!” Thankyou Faye for allowing me the option to personalise it and choose gifts to suit my friend. I love the philosophy behind your company as it was exactly what I was wanting to do. Thanks again for the excellent service and personal touch. Kindest Regards, Rebecca
— Rebecca O (March 2017)
What an amazing idea. It was thoughtfully packaged in a proper box wrapped in string. My son was over the moon to receive it and I now have a couple of hours peace. A win all round. Thank you! Highly and wholeheartedly recommended.
— Sarah M (March 2017)
I love the ethos of this business and have followed the company for a while now. I ordered my first bear hug last week and fair to say the recipient loved it! Thank you bear hugs for helping to make my friends day, and lovely to know that the proceeds will help towards Sophia`s fight against lyme as well!
— Camilla C (August 2016)
Can I just say a massive thank you for the gift box you organised for me which was sent to my friend. I asked for something specific you gave me some options and I chose a custom box which contained exactly what I wanted. Your communication was very prompt, really friendly and helpful. Your ideas for the box were exactly what I was looking for.
The price of the box was good and it was delivered quickly. It really cheered up my friend who was going through a difficult time. I would certainly recommend bearhugsgifts to others. I might even put in another order in time for Mother’s Day!
— Julie
Absolutely five stars for the service from Faye who did absolutely everything to ensure my custom order was perfect. This was sent as a gift and it was well received. Cannot recommend bear hugs highly enough.
— Alex
Shipped extremely quickly, the owner is very sweet, and the recipients tell me that they loved the contents of the box. What more can you ask for! Thank you so much!
— Rhian
Amazing customer service, very pleased and can’t wait to give this present. Will definitely be back buying from BearHugs Gifts. Beautiful idea for a gift. Very very happy customer!!
— Georgia
Perfect gift for a tea lover. Great delivery and lovely packing style. I really didn’t want to give it away, I’ll just have to order one for myself. Thanks BearHugs
— Sally-Anne
Alas, it’s not for me, so I won’t be able to review the actual content - although I’m sure everything is going to be absolutely marvellous just like the listing promises. I can tell you, though, that the owner of the shop is the most fantastic and loveliest person I’ve ever had the fortune to buy from. She was extremely kind and a delight to talk to her when I had some doubts about the shipping address and stuff. Very helpful and very patient, she is. I will most definitely buy from her again in the future, she makes the experience very pleasant and stress-free, the BearHug arrived in record time and my friend is over the moon and cannot wait for Christmas to open it. :D Five stars are not enough <3
— Elisa
My friend loved her bear hug. Would highly recommend. Really quick delivery too. Thank you very much.
— Catherine
Quick delivery and Faye was really quick at replying to my message to personalise my order.
— Anneka
Lovely item, exactly like the picture and well packaged. It also arrived quickly. Thanks :)
— Hana
I bought this for a friend who has recently been in hospital. She absolutely loved it. I also found BearHugs really helpful and quick to answer any questions I had. I would recommend this to friends and family.
— Sunita
I can’t wait to give this to my boyfriends little sister! The shop owner was so helpful when I asked a few questions - will definitely shop here again!
— Sophia
My friend was absolutely overwhelmed with her bear hug it was just perfect!!
— Lauren
Absolutely love it! All perfect and packaged well so it would be safe in travel, mug is gorgeous and clearly good quality. Very happy!
— Tanith
Thank you for this item. I am giving it to my friends as a gift for Christmas, due to have a baby soon so I think they deserve a bit of relax time before they have the baby in February.
— Red
Recipient was delighted with the item. I, as the purchaser, was delighted with the speed of delivery. Would definitely recommend this seller
— Andy
Struggling for a gift for my nieces and nephews at Christmas and this was a HUGE hit! What a fabulous idea. They sat around and watched “Home Alone 2” together! Perfect! Thanks
— Karen

BearHUgs Reviews on Etsy

On time and excellent quality
— Sue